A Metaphor 

I used to spray perfume on my wrists and as the hours went by, i would occasionally bring my wrist up to my nose to smell it because it will always smell so good.
But then at the end of the day, when it’s time for me to take a bath, i will always feel so…. Sad.

Because you see that aroma still lingers but i need to shower it off and washed it away. Makes me feel sad, somehow, someway.

And since then, I’ve never sprayed my perfumes on my wrists. I will only spray it on my clothing.

Leave a Reply

