Dubiety

I was feeling genuinely happy today. I was laughing non stop, giggling about this and about that. Smiling a winning smile on every little detail that is beautiful. I was content that my Heart was feeling happy.

But at the same time… i am so afraid… for myself.

Because, i personally believe that happy moments don’t last. I feel like they’ll only be there for an hour or two, then they will be gone. As if they were never even there in the first place.

But she told me, don’t overthink. She said, i should live in the moment, in the now. she giggled and smiled as she tell me how startling it is to feel so light spirited and light weighted and lighthearted.

While i just sat there, looking at her with a cautious worried frown. I wish to feel as free as her.

July 7, 2015

Leave a Reply

