Simply Speaking

Don’t you understand?

I don’t want to be the girl that you’re drunkenly in love with.
The one who you’re so crazy for.
The one who you’ll drop anything, everything and everyone for.
Living life for me and breathe in for me.
Going crazy over my physical beauty and passionate only for my lips and the way my hips moved when it’s against yours.
No I don’t want that.

I want to be the girl that you’re soberly in love with.
The one who makes you look forward to every new day, new night, looking forward to living life with me by your side and exploring opportunities with me in your heart.
I want to be in the kind of love, where you know for sure, that you love me more than just for my physical beauty.
Fall in love with my Words and my Mind, my Heart and my Soul.

I don’t want to be and I am not the alcohol that you crave for,
I want to be the water that you need.
And I need you to be sure, that you’re willing to throw away all the alcohols, in your world, for me.

And I wouldn’t want to trade you for anyone in this world, for your position in my Heart.

Ask yourself if you would do the same for me. Without hesitation.

Leave a Reply

