My Stranger

The Moon is here today,
weather cold and you told me you’re here to stay.
You talk about our future like it was now,
and you talk about Love as if she was your best friend.

You’re telling me our plans while holding my hands. Tight.
And you’re looking at me as if i was going to flee.
Right the next second.

Maybe it was genuine… and maybe you were serious,
but baby maybe you were never mine and maybe i was just delirious,
because when the Sun comes up and
when that alluring beauty comes along,
you bow and it was your eyes who smiled.

You bow and it was your eyes who smiled.

Emotions became as clear as the ink running
through the paper on your hand,
but feelings became as indescribable as the
blood running through your veins.

I found myself no longer writing on paper, but on ice instead,
and with every ache that stays within me,
i watch it melt.

In the hopes that it melts away my emotions too.

Leave a Reply

